• website-background7-2013
  • website-background1-2013
  • website-background6-2013
  • website-background8-2013
  • website-background2-2013
  • website-background7
  • website-background4-2013-1
  • website-background5-2013

History of the Irish Hairdressing Championships



The Oscars of Irish hairdressing took place in Croke Park with a capacity crowd eagerly waiting to see who would be crowned Irish Hairdresser of the year 2018 with incredible craftsmanship on display by apprentice hairdressers, barbers and senior stylists.

Ciaran Dowd from Occasions Hairdressing scooped the Top Award at this year’s Irish Hairdressers Federation championships – IHF Alfaparf Irish Hairdresser of the Year .

Hundreds of hairdressers and barbers gathered to compete in this very popular event in the hairdressing calendar.  The event was hosted by MC IHF President David Campbell and was a night which saw awards given in a variety of categories acknowledging the exceptional skill and talent demonstrated by hairdressers from across the country.

The panel of energized, inspired expert judges needed all of their experience, expertise and knowledge deciding on this year’s winners as the standard of entries hit record levels.  The audience erupted with the unveiling of the champions in a stunning finale as the Irish Hair federation celebrated its 25th year of these awards.    


IHF Alfaparf  Irish Hairdresser of the Year 2018

Ciaran Dowd
Occasions Hairdressing, Naas, Co. Kildare

IHF Wella Connacht Hairdresser of the Year

Roisin Hynes
Sarah Mason Professional, Galway, Co. Galway

IHF Phorest Leinster Hairdresser of the Year

Ciaran Dowd
Occasions Hairdressing, Naas, Co. Kildare

IHF Schwarzkopf Munster Hairdresser of the Year

Sarah Thomas
Goldirocks, Cork, Co. Cork

IHF Barber of the Year 2018

Sam Keatinge
The Academy Barber, Celbridge, Co. Kildare

IHF Pulp Riot Trainee Hairdresser of the Year 2018

Susan Blake
Cut Social, Phibsborough, Dublin

IHF Dyson Junior Team Ireland Member 2018

Susan Blake
Cut Social, Phibsborough, Dublin


Login Form